GOD QUALIFIES WHOM HE CALLS

Last year was the best year when it comes to my writing . I had opportunities that just blew my mind.

As much it was really challenging when it came to finance, mmmmh I look back and am marveled by God goodness.

One of the best moment I remember was being asked to be part of a discussion on a TV show . So it was I and some other 3 young people. We were talking about some of the things that the youths are struggling with.

There I was,being hosted by one of the best media personnel i know – together with some of the most brilliant minds with me.

I was so nervous.

Before we started the recording, I remember trying to explain something and all I could do was blubber out some words. Gosh. I am good when it comes to writing ,but when I speak and am a little tensed it’s another thing.

Oh the enemy maximized that moment well ” you don’t belong here,you will embarrass yourself” oh he screamed the lies. And by the time we were starting the recording, oh my,my self-esteem was low like low low.

The first thing we did was a bit of introduction and what we do for a living. We were two ladies and 2 gents.

One guy was a radio presenter,the other guy had a really good job . Can’t remember which job exactly but it was woh. Then the pretty lady who sat next to me worked at a company. Then there was me ; jobless at that time “what do I say ?”I asked myself. ” Hello. I am Lucy and am a writer/blogger ” and they went like woh.

Waoh..I didn’t expect their response. And for a moment there I was like “devil..on your face” lol

Now, many people abandon what God has called them to do because the enemy convinces them they ain’t “good enough”

You are just a singer. What makes you think you are so special

Well just because you are a writer doesn’t mean you’re extra ordinary

What makes you think your the best photographer?

You are just a cook. Anyone can cook.

Oh the lies never stop. But listen to me : your not just a cook. Your not just a photographer. Your not just a DJ. Your not just writer. YOU ARE SPECIAL.

Yes many people can do what you can do, but you got something special. No one can deliver what God has put in you like you.

So the next time the enemy try to shut you up with his nonsense of not being good enough, remember God specifically hand picked you to do what you do.

So go out there and give it your best. Because THERE IS NO ONE CAN DO IT LIKE YOU

HUGS

Published by lucyblessed

faith and lifestyle blogger

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started